Wiley’s Championship BBQ

This morning I had a shoot at Islands High School and wrapped up just before lunch.  I was pretty excited about this as it gave me an opportunity to stop in at Wiley’s Championship BBQ, easily the best BBQ in Savannah, and likely the best BBQ in coastal Georgia.  I was surprised when I walked in because they expanded and basically doubled their footprint, and they were still busy.  I had the opportunity to spend a few minutes catching up with my friend Bobby and we talked a little business.  I was also able to visit with both Janet and Wiley.  I asked them both about plans for further expansion, maybe into new locations like Pooler or downtown Savannah, and both offered to set me up in the restaurant business because having one location is more than they can handle at times.  haha!

I took a few pics while I was there.  Nothing shoot quality, just a few snapshots to share.

As always the food was wonderful.  I’ve never had a negative experience or disappointment at Wiley’s, other than them being closed on their regularly scheduled night off which I forgot about until arriving.  I just love artisanal people committed to excellence, and Wiley and Janet are all about perfection, in their recipes, in their food served, in their service, and in the way they treat others.  I encourage you to stop in if you’re ever on Wilmington Island near lunch or dinner.  It’ll surprise you how great they are, I promise.

 

Georgia Food Photographer Georgia Food Photographer Georgia Food Photographer Georgia Food Photographer Georgia Food Photographer Georgia Food Photographer Georgia Food Photographer Georgia Food Photographer Georgia Food Photographer

Leave a Reply

