Food Photographer | Luke Smith Photography

I’ve never been one of those people that need to take a picture of everything I eat.  Or even most things I eat.  Photography for me is about communication, and when I’m eating I’m much more concerned about tasting than I am communicating. But there are organizations that need solid, quality, food photography to help drive customers to try their business at least once or twice.  Images can do that.  I was talking to a new restaurant owner just this week about their marketing, and there were a bunch of radio guys in there before me talking about the 2 months of ad buys they had already done and how they just needed more time to drive customers in.  The business owner said they weren’t likely going to renew because they spent more money than they got in revenue from the ad buys.  Crazy.

Far be it from me to pretend to be some sort of marketing guru, I’m not.  But I love restaurants, and I love business, and it hurts my heart to see any business with good customer service fail.  But I do have an opinion.  I think short of smelling and tasting, imagery is the best opportunity you have to convince people to come in and experience what a restaurant has to offer, or what a food product company has to sell.

The following are a few images I did for Lane Southern Orchards in Perry with the amazing Libbie Summers.  Ask your self if these images make you want to try them the next time you’re in the area.

Georgia Food Photographer

Styled by Libbie Summers

Georgia Food Photographer

Styled by Libbie Summers

Georgia Food Photographer

Styled by Libbie Summers

Georgia Food Photographer

Styled by Libbie Summers

Georgia Food Photographer

Styled by Libbie Summers

Georgia Food Photographer

Styled by Libbie Summers

Georgia Food Photographer

Styled by Libbie Summers

Georgia Food Photographer

Styled by Libbie Summers

Georgia Food Photographer

Styled by Libbie Summers

Georgia Food Photographer

Styled by Libbie Summers

Georgia Food Photographer

Styled by Libbie Summers

Georgia Food Photographer

Styled by Libbie Summers

Georgia Food Photographer

Styled by Libbie Summers

If you need food photography, click on one of the above images and contact me through my website, or contact me at (912) 547-9080.  I look forward to hearing from you.

One thought

Leave a Reply

