Photography Websites and backend fun | Savannah Photographer

Nothing to do with my personal size, but I think that except for cellphones and select few other things, bigger is generally better.  My first website had image filling screens and I was proud of that site.  Love loved it.  When it comes to photography, size and space matter.  The best images give impressions of big spaces, big emotions, big concepts, and they look better big.  With large images you can see how different and awesome they are compared to what you may be used to seeing.  Images had an amazing depth, and everything looked crisp and clean, and it was beautiful.  Sniff…  But it was flash.

With the arrival of the iPhone, iPod, and iPad (and their refusal to support Adobe Flash), I had some serious decisions to make.  Abandon my flash site that I loved and that everyone else not on an Apple product raved about, or get with the times.  Plus I was hearing over and over how my beloved website, for all it’s awesomeness, was a little masculine, and grooms don’t choose photographers, so I either need to feminize my brand, or at least neuter it a little…

So I did.

And regretted it almost immediately.

Anyway, I say all that to say I have a new website coming online soon.  Big sexy pictures of tabletops, and candles, and smiling grandmas and difficult grandpas, nervous grooms, and blushing oh-so-beautiful brides.  I can’t wait.

In other news, those of you that follow me personally know about the Gatsby styled shoot we did.  I’m amazed it has taken off like it has, and not only did it immediately get picked up for publishing, it pulled some of the other stuff I did up too.  Maybe that’s serendipity for you.  Be in the right moment, in the right place, prepared, and with a viable service or product readily packaged, and you just get lucky.  Hmmm…

To see what my current website looks like, just click the image of the gentleman below, then the beautiful bride.  It’ll change next week.  🙂

Savannah Model

If you need me, click an image, and send me an email.  Happy day!

And Hudson at 10 weeks old terrified of some squash…

Pet Photography

He still gets a little chicken every once in a while, but don’t tell him I said that…

Leave a Reply

