Just for Kicks Assignment Requests | Lone Pine Photography

Last week I posted on my facebook fan page that I was going to start taking requests for assignments of anything relatively local to Savannah.  Could be a place or a thing, could be a feeling, could be food, machinery, whatever.  I got a few requests for River street and places downtown, and one for the Talmadge Bridge (Savannah’s bridge crossing from Hutchinson Island/South Carolina to Savannah).  So I decided to do them.  Rather than the shots everyone else does from River street, I decided to head over to Hutchinson Island (the Westin Resort) a little before sunset and see if I could nail them both, and feel I was relatively successful.  Plus there was a big cruise type ship blocking the best angle from River Street, so there wasn’t much choice in the matter…

 

Shooting into a sunset is always going to be a little difficult, but I got it okay and posted a series of 4 images, and it went down fast.  Then I hustled over the other side of the Talmadge Bride and got it from that angle.  The sand gnats were out in force, and I’m not talking about Savannah’s minor league baseball team…

 

Sunset over Talmadge Bridge in Savannah Hutchinson Island Westin Savannah Talmadge Bridge Talmadge Bridge River Street from Hutcinson Island River Street From Hutchinson Island Hutchinson Island Sunset on Talmadge Bridge Talmadge Bridge Talmadge Bridge

 

So there you go.  Week one in the bag and it was easy…

 

If there’s anything you would like to see images of, or you want to give me a little more of a challenge, post in the comments something you could like to see images of.  Could be a place, a thing, a feeling, or a concept.  I’ll pick one I feel I can get the most bang for my buck with and shoot it in the next few weeks and post here for your review.

 

And as always, if you need a photographer, please get in touch with me through my website and I’ll get back with you soon.  🙂

2 thoughts

Leave a Reply

