Forsyth Park in Savannah, GA Early February

With some time on my hands and just wanting to get out of the house early this afternoon, I decided to go for a bike ride to Forsyth Park to see what the foliage is doing, and basically get some ideas for some shoots.  The first order of business was eating something because I was about to die of starvation…

Lone Pine Photography

When the Cafe at Forsyth Park first opened, they had a lot of handmade sandwiches, utilizing locally sourced breads, meats, and other ingredients.  Seeing this menu before ordering, I asked the chef about the changes. He explained that their food costs were astronomical for the revenue they were bringing in and the general public wanted something more simple.  Made sense to me, but the menu really was impressive once upon a time.  Rather than just sit while waiting for my food, I got some other shots of the facility which is VERY nice.

Lone Pine Photography  Forsyth Park Lone Pine Photography  Forsyth Park Lone Pine Photography  Forsyth Park Lone Pine Photography  Forsyth Park Lone Pine Photography Lone Pine Photography Lone Pine Photography Lone Pine Photography Lone Pine Photography Lone Pine Photography

And Lunch!

Lone Pine Photography

Burger and fries aren’t exactly on my diet, but I was hungry, biking, and spending the afternoon at the park shooting so what the heck, why not?

For those of you in colder climes, Savannah is starting to bloom.  I’m usually at the park on the weekends so I was surprised to see how few locals and tourists were out and about.    While I love taking pictures of people, taking pictures of complete strangers can be a risky proposition.  With so few people out today, it was wide open spaces without having to shoot around anyone.  I hope you notice the green green grass!

I hope you all make it down for St Patricks Day celebrations next month!

Lone Pine Photography  Forsyth Park Lone Pine Photography  Forsyth Park Lone Pine Photography  Forsyth Park Lone Pine Photography  Forsyth Park Lone Pine Photography  Forsyth Park Lone Pine Photography  Forsyth Park Lone Pine Photography Lone Pine Photography Lone Pine Photography Lone Pine Photography

 

 

If you need a professional photographer in Savannah for food, spaces, or whatever, just let me know.  If it’s something I can’t or won’t do, I’ll get you in touch with someone that can and will.  🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

