Because it makes you happy…

Unless you’re born wealthy, which has its own set of problems, you do things because you have to. Because that’s just what pays the bills, and because it’s expected of you.  A pretty universal indicator of success is being able to do less of what you have to and more of what you would do if you had no obligations or expectations.

One of the things that I really love about what I do is that I can also do the same things I do to earn a living just because I want to.  Like anyone else, I have people in my life that really tug at my heartstrings because I enjoy and love them as much as I do, and I enjoy being able to give them my talents and abilities. Then there are people I just admire immensely, the kind of people with traits I wish I possessed and exhibited as well, and I like being able to give to them as well.  People generally appreciate these things, and it makes me happy to be a positive or reaffirming influence in their lives.

While God didn’t see fit to give me any other artistic abilities, I’m grateful every day that he gave me photography because I can show love and serve others with it.

Luke

Forsyth Park Fountain

Leave a Reply

