Hey boys, the wedding is hers to plan, but the proposal is all yours. Make the most of it. | Savannah Wedding Photographer

The beginning of December 2012, I decided to offer free proposal shoots for guys proposing through January 1st.  Things were slow and I had time.  Plus it’s a fun thing to do, and I figured I might even get some business out of it, so why not, right?  With around 2,500 fans on my facebook page, I really thought I’d get slammed with requests, and thought of some nice things to do to help them plan something memorable, just so they could have some nicer pictures to share and announce with, and maybe some save the dates.  Only one person took me up on the offer and he wouldn’t have known if not for a lovely Bed & Breakfast, The Gastonian, suggested he call me because they’re just awesome that way.  I racked my brain with reasons why this might not have been more popular and really taken advantage of, but it just made no sense to me, other than maybe the guys didn’t know for sure they’d get a yes…

She never saw it coming, and was shocked.  :)

She never saw it coming, and was shocked. 🙂

Engaged.

Engaged.

 

Downtown Savannah

Downtown Savannah

When it comes to your wedding, you won’t have to come up with any themes, edit the guest list, be expected to know all of the etiquette, or even choose the vendors or venue, but if you do have a great proposal, and it involves more than a couch with the television playing in the background while you have Cheetos crumbs on your chin, that will go a long way with the woman you love.  And if you want to make a special trip down to Savannah to propose, I’d love to be a part of it.  If you don’t wanna come here, talk to some of the other women in your life.  Get some creative ideas, then do the nicest thing you can, because this is the woman you want to be with for the rest of your life, and that makes her worth it.

Savannah Engagement Photographer

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5YkCwleZgfk&w=560&h=315%5D

He had to ask 3 times.  :)

He had to ask 3 times. 🙂

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Su1YLAjty-U&w=560&h=315%5D

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5_v7QrIW0zY&w=560&h=315%5D

Engagement Shoot

Engagement Shoot

If you want a flash mob, if you want ideas, or if you just want something uber romantic and private, I’d still love to help.  Good luck, and I hope she says yes.  🙂

Leave a Reply

